DESIGN YOUR CAREER

career with

peter lacke

DESIGN YOUR CAREER

career with peter lacke

professional diversity

PETER/LACKEdevelops and produces coating systems for the AUTOMOTIVE, AVIATION, LIFESTYLE and GLASS market segments. Our coating systems can be found on many everyday products. We invest worldwide in new energy-efficient buildings and processes for environmentally conscious action and responsible use of resources.

As a diversified company, we are a large team of idea finders - worldwide. Do you want to become part of this versatile team? You like exciting projects and are always looking for new interesting tasks? Then we are looking for you! Find your dream job and join the worldwide PETER/LACKE family.

We are PETER/LACKE

We as an employer

With locations in Europe, Asia and America, we are an international team with 650 employees. Depending on the location and area, different benefits and development opportunities are offered. At our new headquarters in Hiddenhausen, Germany, we are constantly generating new ideas that we implement together.  

success stories
of our employees

success stories
stories
of our employees

our
locations

subsidiaries

service locations

mission
statements

for Leadership and Collaboration

"we win together and we are proud, we lose together and learn."

training & studies

We provide training in three areas: administration, laboratory and production. We are also a member of the experiMINT association, which promotes STEM subjects in schools.

You can find opportunities for professional and personal development here

INDUSTRIAL CLERK

As you work your way through all the departments in the administration department, you will learn about the company's commercial relationships and processes.

COATING LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

You will develop new coating designs according to customer requirements and should have an interest in scientific contexts.

CHEMICAL PRODUCTION SPECIALIST

You will learn how to operate coating production machines and produce coatings according to recipes. You should be responsible and physically fit. 

PART-TIME STUDY PROGRAM (M/F/D)

In cooperation with the FHDW on the Bielefeld campus, we offer a dual course of study in the Bachelor's degree program in Business Informatics with specializations in Business Process Management, IT Consulting and Software Engineering.

take the initiative

Do you have any questions about a job posting or your application at PETER/LACKE? Then simply get in touch with our contact person from the Human Resources department by phone or e-mail:

Laura Neuhaus
HR Business Partner
mail bewerbung@peter-lacke.com

Leonie Dieckhöner
Junior HR Business Partner
mail bewerbung@peter-lacke.com

anna-lena lohmeYER

 

After training as a coating laboratory technician, Anna-Lena Lohmeyer worked in development at PETER/LACKE. But she wanted to achieve more - after further training as a state-certified technician in Stuttgart, she returned to us.

"After finishing secondary school, I really wanted to pursue a career in the chemical industry. Through my own research, I accidentally ended up with the job description of a coating laboratory technician. After completing my training at PETER/LACKE, I started in the design department. After three years, my desire to train as a technician grew. My team colleagues supported me in my decision and I began training to become a state-certified technician for color and design in Stuttgart. After returning to the family business, I changed jobs. I now worked in the R&D laboratory on coating systems for the automotive industry. Since 2015, I have been assistant to the technical management and am mainly involved in administration, organizing and coordinating various projects. Nevertheless, my job remains practice-oriented through laboratory days."

patrick beck

Step by step, Patrick Beck has developed into a production foreman. Today, he is the first point of contact for the employees. About 50 employees work in production and another 50 in the laboratory.

"I like to develop myself further, which is why I trained as an industrial foreman specializing in coatings. I then took a compact course in Bremen in 2016 with an IHK exam in Lüneburg. I have been a production foreman at PETER/LACKE since mid-2016 and support the production technology manager, am responsible for order and employee management in production and optimize production processes. I can change and optimize many things in production. I always get good support from my open and friendly team."

Manager INnovation & Sustainability

dr. markus wiesener

Dr. Markus Wiesener talks about his extraordinary career at PETER/LACKE and shows that the opportunities within the company are far-reaching.

 

"When my school days were coming to an end, I asked myself about my professional future. Right at this point, PETER/LACKE GmbH advertised in our school with a flyer that they were looking for trainees to become paint laboratory technicians. The offer was a good match for my interests and skills and within a few weeks I signed my training contract. After my training, which I was able to shorten to 2.5 years, I was given a permanent contract in development, where I worked for about 1.5 years. I then decided to study chemistry at the University of Paderborn. My understanding of organic and inorganic surfaces and interfaces was rounded off with a doctorate. By comparing industry and academic research, I quickly realized that I wanted to return to industry. As a laboratory manager for innovations, I was about 60% occupied with administrative tasks and about 40% working and developing new smart coating systems in the laboratory. I have since taken over the entire area of sustainability. Because corporate social responsibility, bio-based coatings and/or biodegradable coatings now play a major role."

Study & further DEVELOPMENT

At PETER/LACKE, we promote and encourage training and study courses .We currently support a large number of employees who arestudying alongside their workin the interests of the company .We also offer an extensive range of further training courses and seminars.

Through the so-called "career ticket", we award projects at a global level and at various locations and offer our employees the opportunity to apply.

DESIGN YOUR CAREER

karriere bei

peter lacke

DESIGN YOUR CAREER

karriere bei peter lacke

berufliche vielfalt

PETER/LACKE entwickelt und produziert Lacksysteme für die Marktsegmente AUTOMOTIVE, AVIATION, LIFESTYLE und GLASS. Unsere Lacksysteme sind auf vielen Produkten des täglichen Bedarfs zu finden. Weltweit investieren wir in neue energieeffiziente Gebäude und Prozesse für ein umweltbewusstes Handeln und einem verantwortungsvollem Umgang mit Ressourcen.

Als breit gefächertes Unternehmen sind wir ein großes Team aus Ideenfindern – und das weltweit. Du hast Lust ein Teil dieses vielseitigen Teams zu werden? Du magst spannende Projekte und bist ständig auf der Suche nach neuen interessanten Aufgaben? Dann suchen wir genau Dich! Finde Deinen Traumjob und steige ein in die weltweite PETER/LACKE Familie.

Wir sind PETER/LACKE

Wir als Arbeitgeber

Mit Standorten in Europa, Asien und Amerika sind wir ein internationales Team mit 650 Mitarbeitern. Je nach Standort und Bereich werden unterschiedliche Benefits und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten geboten. In unserem neuen Headquarter am Standort Hiddenhausen in Deutschland entstehen ständig neue Impulse, die wir gemeinsam umsetzen.  

erfolgsgeschichten
unserer mitarbeiter

erfolgs-
geschichten
unserer mitarbeiter

unsere
standorte

tochtergesellschaften

servicestandorte

mission
statements

for Leadership and Collaboration

»we win together and we are proud, we lose together and learn.«

ausbildung & studium

Wir bilden aus in den drei Bereichen Verwaltung, Labor und Produktion. Zusätzlich sind wir Mitglied des Vereins experiMINT, um MINT-Fächer an Schulen zu fördern.

Möglichkeiten der beruflichen und persönlichen Weiterbildung findest du hier

INDUSTRIEKAUFMANN/FRAU

Während du alle Abteilungen in der Verwaltung durchläufst, lernst du kaufmännische Zusammenhänge und Prozesse des Unternehmens.

LACKLABORANT/IN

Du entwickelst neue Lackdesigns nach Kundenwunsch und solltest Interesse an naturwissenschaftlichen Zusammenhängen mitbringen.

PRODUKTIONSFACHKRAFT CHEMIE

Du lernst Maschinen für die Lackproduktion zu steuern und Lacke nach Rezeptur herzustellen. Du solltest verantwortungsbewusst und körperlich fit sein. 

BERUFSBEGLEITENDES STUDIUM (M/W/D)

In Kooperation mit der FHDW am Campus Bielefeld bieten wir ein duales Studium im Bachelor Studiengang Wirtschaftsinformatik in den Spezialisierungen Business Process Management, IT-Consulting, Software Engineering an.

ergreife die initiative

Haben Sie Fragen zu einer Stellenausschreibung oder Ihrer Bewerbung bei PETER/LACKE? Dann wenden Sie sich ganz einfach telefonisch oder per E-Mail an unsere Ansprechpartnerin aus der Human Resources Abteilung:

Laura Neuhaus
HR Business Partner
mail bewerbung@peter-lacke.com

Leonie Dieckhöner
Junior HR Business Partner
mail bewerbung@peter-lacke.com

anna-lena lohmeYER

 

Nach der Ausbildung zur Lacklaborantin arbeitete Anna-Lena Lohmeyer bei PETER/LACKE in der Entwicklung. Doch sie wollte mehr erreichen – nach einer Fortbildung zur staatlich geprüften Technikerin in Stuttgart kehrte sie zu uns zurück.

„Nach meinem Realschulabschluss wollte ich unbedingt einen Beruf in der Chemiebranche ergreifen. Durch eigene Recherche landete ich dann zufällig beim Berufsbild der Lacklaborantin. Nachdem ich meine Ausbildung bei PETER/LACKE absolviert hatte, startete ich dann in der Designabteilung. Nach drei Jahren wurde der Wunsch nach einer Fortbildung zur Technikerin immer größer. Meine Teamkollegen bekräftigten mich in der Entscheidung und ich begann die Fortbildung zur staatlich geprüften Technikerin für Farbe und Gestaltung in Stuttgart. Nach meiner Rückkehr zum Familienunternehmen wechselte ich die Stelle. Im F&E-Labor arbeitete ich nun an Lacksystemen für die Automobilindustrie. Seit 2015 bin ich Assistentin der technischen Leitung und bin hauptsächlich administrativ tätig, organisiere und koordiniere verschiedene Projekte. Trotzdem bleibt mein Job durch Labortage weiterhin praxisorientiert.“

patrick beck

Schritt für Schritt hat sich Patrick Beck zum Produktionsmeister weiterentwickelt. Heute ist er erster Ansprechpartner für die Mitarbeiter. Etwa 50 Mitarbeiter sind in der Produktion tätig, weitere 50 sind es im Labor.

„Ich entwickle mich gerne weiter, daher habe ich mich zum Industriemeister mit Fachrichtung Lack ausbilden lassen. Anschließend habe ich 2016 einen Kompaktkurs in Bremen belegt mit IHK-Prüfung in Lüneburg. Nun bin ich seit Mitte 2016 Produktionsmeister bei PETER/LACKE und unterstütze den Betriebsleiter Produktionstechnik, verantworte die Auftrags- und Mitarbeitersteuerung in der Fertigung und optimiere Produktionsprozesse. In der Produktion kann ich viele Sachen verändern und optimieren. Dabei bekomme ich immer gute Unterstützung von meinem offenen und familiären Team.“

Manager INnovation & Sustainability

dr. markus wiesener

Dr. Markus Wiesener erzählt über seinen außergewöhnlichen Werdegang bei PETER/LACKE und zeigt, dass die Möglichkeiten im Unternehmen weitreichend sind.

 

„Als sich meine Schulzeit dem Ende neigte, stellte ich mir die Frage nach meiner beruflichen Zukunft. Genau zu diesem Zeitpunkt warb die PETER/LACKE GmbH in unserer Schule mit einem Flyer, dass die Auszubildende zum Lacklaboranten suchten. Das Angebot passte gut zu meinen Interessen und Fähigkeiten und innerhalb weniger Wochen unterschrieb ich meinen Ausbildungsvertrag. Nach meiner Ausbildung, die ich auf 2,5 Jahre verkürzen konnte, erhielt ich einen unbefristeten Vertrag in der Entwicklung, wo ich etwa 1,5 Jahre arbeitete. Dann entschloss ich mich an der Universität Paderborn Chemie zu studieren. Abgerundet wurde mein Verständnis zu organischen und anorganischen Ober- und Grenzflächen durch die Promotion. Durch den Vergleich zwischen Industrie und akademischer Forschung wurde mir schnell klar, dass ich in die Industrie zurückkehren wollte. Als Laborleiter für Innovationen war ich etwa 60% mit administrativen Aufgaben beschäftigt und arbeitete und entwickelte zu etwa 40% im Labor an neuen smarten Lacksystemen. Mittlerweile habe ich den kompletten Bereich Nachhaltigkeit übernommen. Denn Corporate Social Responsibility, biobasierende Lacke und/oder bioabbaubare Lacke spielen  mittlerweile eine große Rolle.“

Studium & weiterENTWICKLUNG

Wir bei PETER/LACKE fördern und fordern Trainings und Studiengänge. Aktuell unterstützen wir eine Vielzahl an Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, die im Betriebsinteresse neben der Arbeit studieren. Zusätzlich bieten wir ein umfangreiches Angebot an Weiterbildungen und Seminaren.

Durch das sogenannte „Karriereticket“ vergeben wir Projekte auf globaler Ebene sowie an verschiedenen Standorten und bieten unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit sich zu bewerben.